Close
Enjoy Your Materials Simulation On Cloud!

Upcoming Webinar

MatSQ 104:
Lattice Thermal Conductivity Calculation with Materials Square (LAMMPS)

Thursday, June 4, 11:00 AM KST (Seoul)
Thursday, June 4, 7:30 AM IST (New Delhi)
Thursday, June 4, 4:00 AM CEST (Paris)
Wednesday, June 3, 7:00 PM PST (Los Angeles)

Join MatSQ live webinar to learn how to calculate lattice thermal conductivity calculation with Materials Square!
In this webinar, you’ll learn :

  • I. Introduction to Lattice Thermal Conductivity
    • Theoretical background
      • Lattice Thermal Conductivity
      • Calculation Methods (Molecular Dynamics, Boltzmann Transport Equation) for Thermal Transport Calculation
      • Applications
  • II. Tutorial Session
    • Calculate Lattice Thermal Conductivity of Silicon via Materials Square (LAMMPS)
      • Non-equilibrium Molecular Dynamics Simulation
      • Length dependent on Lattice Thermal Conductivity Calculations
    • Analyze Calculated Results
      • Thermal Conductivity, Mode-independent phonon mean free path, theoretical limit of lattice thermal conductivity
  • III. Questions and Answers (QnA)
Register early to secure your spot!

Previous Webinars

Date Title Description Watch
8 May 2020, 17:00-18:00 KST [MatSQ-103]
CALPHAD with Materials Square
How to calculate phase diagram for Cantor Alloy & Steel System!
8 April 2020, 15:00-16:00 KST [MatSQ-102]
Phonon Calculation with Materials Square
Phonon Theory and Phonon Calculation in Materials Square
18 March 2020, 18:00-19:00 KST [MatSQ-101]
Introduction to Materials Square
Learn how to use basic modeling features and to manipulate Quantum Espresso modules in MatSQ in just 1 hour.
MatSQ provides State-Of-The-Art Simulation Techniques as a Service
DFT
Fully optimized Quantum Espresso is provided with various pre/post processing modules
Molecular Dynamics
LAMMPS is provided with pre-defined scripts
CALPHAD
You can get Phase diagram with High-Quality Thermodynamic Database
Learn Materials Simulation
in the MatSQ Tech Blog!
MatSQ Experts are
Ready to support your research!
2,000+ researchers are doing Materials Research in the MatSQ

Start your materials simulation with reasonable price

Computing Server

$0.25
Per Core-Hour
  • For DFT/MD Calculations
  • Based on Computing Time
    (metered in seconds)
  • Modeling/Visualization is Free

Thermodynamic DB

$0.01~$1
Per Request
  • For CALPHAD Calculations